And the circle closes
The cottage Feuerlöscher and the people behind it have a fascinating history that startet in 1884. That year, Daniel Baptist Feuerlöscher, a Bohemian builder, bought the estate with a cottage and several production facilites and built up a flourishing paper mill.
The cottage - mansion and company headquaters - became a meeting point of the local avant-garde. The graphic designer and painter Axl Leskoschek, the architects Anna Lülja Praun and Herbert Eichholzer, the sculptor Walter Ritter or the cultural theoretician and politician Ernst Fischer were frequent guests.
The death of Lilly Feuerlöscher, the last owner, in 1955 and the closing of the factory in the 1970ies caused the decline of the former representative cottage.
Gabriel Hirnthaler bought the estate in 2004. He revitalized it carefully according to the original model and opened it for guests as cottage Feuerlöscher - KulturPension in Prenning.
+43 664 / 411 36 68